Tokyu Harvest Club memberships: resale prices and how it works
Tokyu Harvest Club is the Tokyu Land group’s members-only resort hotel chain. This page compares the asking prices of resale memberships by club and summarises how the system works and what buying costs, with sources. Prices are asking prices, not sale prices.
Asking prices at every resort
20 listings (as of 19 Oct 2026). Open a resort to see its listings.
| Resort | Listed | Lowest ask | 30 tickets from | 36 tickets from |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tokyu Harvest Club Amagi Kogen | 1 | ¥2,460,000 | — | ¥2,460,000 |
| Tokyu Harvest Club RESERVE Hida Takayama | 1 | ¥3,250,000 | ¥3,250,000 | — |
| Tokyu Harvest Club Hamanako | 1 | ¥3,300,000 | — | — |
| Tokyu Harvest Club Kinugawa | 2 | ¥3,600,000 | — | ¥3,600,000 |
| Tokyu Harvest Club Ito | 2 | ¥5,100,000 | — | ¥5,100,000 |
| Tokyu Harvest Club Arima Rokusai | 2 | ¥6,100,000 | ¥6,100,000 | — |
| Tokyu Harvest Club Nasu | 2 | ¥7,400,000 | ¥7,400,000 | — |
| Tokyu Harvest Club Kyoto Higashiyama | 1 | ¥9,400,000 | ¥9,400,000 | — |
| Tokyu Harvest Club Nasu Retreat | 2 | ¥10,200,000 | ¥10,500,000 | — |
| Tokyu Harvest Club Kyoto Takagamine | 1 | ¥13,000,000 | ¥13,000,000 | — |
| Tokyu Harvest Club VIALA Arima Rokusai | 1 | ¥15,000,000 | ¥15,000,000 | — |
| Tokyu Harvest Club VIALA Kinugawa Keisui | 1 | ¥15,300,000 | ¥15,300,000 | — |
| Tokyu Harvest Club Atami Izusan | 1 | ¥18,600,000 | ¥18,600,000 | — |
| Tokyu Harvest Club Karuizawa Retreat creek | 1 | ¥50,000,000 | ¥50,000,000 | — |
| Tokyu Harvest Club Karuizawa Retreat garden | 1 | ¥50,000,000 | ¥50,000,000 | — |
Browse by budget
Under ¥5m 5 listings
- Tokyu Harvest Club Amagi Kogen · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 21/15/36 Izu · ¥2,460,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club RESERVE Hida Takayama · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 18/12/30 Takayama · ¥3,250,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Hamanako · Share (type not stated) Hamanako · ¥3,300,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Kinugawa · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 21/15/36 Kinugawa · ¥3,600,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Kinugawa · Share (type not stated) Kinugawa · ¥3,650,000
¥5m–10m 6 listings
- Tokyu Harvest Club Ito · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 21/15/36 Ito · ¥5,100,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Arima Rokusai · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 18/12/30 Arima · ¥6,100,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Arima Rokusai · Share (type not stated) Arima · ¥6,100,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Nasu · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 18/12/30 Nasu · ¥7,400,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Nasu · Share (type not stated) Nasu · ¥7,500,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Kyoto Higashiyama · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 18/12/30; negotiable Kyoto · ¥9,400,000
¥10m and over 9 listings
- Tokyu Harvest Club Ito · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 21/15/36; priority for rooms with in-room open-air bath Ito · ¥10,000,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Nasu Retreat · Share (type not stated) Nasu · ¥10,200,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Nasu Retreat · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 18/12/30 Nasu · ¥10,500,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Kyoto Takagamine · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 18/12/30 Kyoto · ¥13,000,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club VIALA Arima Rokusai · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 18/12/30 Arima · ¥15,000,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club VIALA Kinugawa Keisui · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 18/12/30 Kinugawa · ¥15,300,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Atami Izusan · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 18/12/30 Atami · ¥18,600,000
- Tokyu Harvest Club Karuizawa Retreat creek · Share · tickets (hotel/shared/total) 18/12/30 Karuizawa · ¥50,000,000
How it works
- There are two types. Co-ownership (共有制): you own a registered share of the land and building jointly with Tokyu Land. Deposit (預託制): you place a deposit for a use right; it is refunded in full, without interest, after the holding period. (Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ; Tokyu Harvest Club: about the club)
- Each room is owned in 12 shares (10 at some clubs), and each share receives 30 (36) stay tickets a year: one ticket per room per night. (Tokyu Land press release (6 Dec 2022))
- Members can use every club. The home club (where the share is registered) gets booking priority. (Tokyu Harvest Club official site; Tokyu Harvest Club: about the club)
- A usage fee is paid on each stay: ¥5,500 per adult per night (¥6,300 at some clubs), the same in every season. VIALA and RESERVE charge per room. (Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ)
- Yearly costs: for co-ownership, the annual fee, property tax and a repair reserve (plus land rent at some clubs); for the deposit type, the annual fee only. (Tokyu Resort: money Q&A (as of Oct 2024))
- Buying resale adds a name-transfer fee (¥132,000 for co-ownership, ¥275,000 for the deposit type) and brokerage. (Tokyu Resort: money Q&A (as of Oct 2024))
How the stay tickets split
- Per a broker, a 12-share room gives 30 tickets a year = 18 home-club tickets + 12 tickets for other clubs; a 10-share room gives 36 = 21 + 15 (not confirmed on an official page). (Resort Life: Tokyu Harvest Club (broker))
- The same broker says use is in principle limited to 2 nights a month (12 shares) or 3 nights a month (10 shares), and to 4 or 6 nights in any two months that include a peak period. (Resort Life: Tokyu Harvest Club (broker))
Booking rules
- In normal periods every club can be booked 2 months ahead (VIALA 3 months), by phone or online, first come first served. (Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ)
- In peak periods home-club members enter a lottery first; remaining rooms then open to members of other clubs. (Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ)
- Past win rates in the official FAQ: Golden Week 62–100%, summer 80–100%, New Year 53–98%. (Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ)
- Cancellation per room: free until 3 days before; ¥3,000 two days before or the day before; ¥6,000 on the day; ¥10,000 with no notice (VIALA and RESERVE have their own rules). (Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ)
Costs of buying resale
- Name-transfer fee
- ¥132,000 for co-ownership, ¥275,000 for the deposit type (flat, as of Oct 2024). Some other sites give ¥270,000 or ¥330,000 for the deposit type; the official figure is shown here (Tokyu Resort: money Q&A (as of Oct 2024))
- Brokerage (via Tokyu Resort)
- Co-ownership: a scale fee on the membership, land and building prices + ¥100,000 admin fee + tax. Deposit type: 5% of the price + tax (Tokyu Resort: money Q&A (as of Oct 2024))
- Extra costs for co-ownership
- Stamp duty, registration, real-estate acquisition tax (once) and property tax (Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ; Tokyu Resort: money Q&A (as of Oct 2024))
- Annual fee settlement
- Settled by the time of purchase. Listings show transfer and other costs separately from the annual fee (Tokyu Harvest Club: price list)
Yearly costs
- Co-ownership = annual fee + property tax + repair reserve (land rent at some clubs); deposit type = annual fee only. (Tokyu Resort: money Q&A (as of Oct 2024))
- Per a broker, annual fees range from ¥75,900 to ¥158,400 (tax incl.). (Resort Life: Tokyu Harvest Club (broker))
- Example of a new club: VIALA Kinugawa Keisui, annual fee ¥158,400 (2021 release). (Tokyu Fudosan Holdings press release (2021, VIALA Kinugawa Keisui))
Listings that show the annual fee
Annual fees as shown by each listing; some may predate a fee change.
Selling, inheritance and the resale market
- Tokyu Resort brokers more than 800 trades a year (FY2023). (Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ; Tokyu Resort: money Q&A (as of Oct 2024))
- In FY2025 the yearly number of trades set a record for the third year running. The most-traded clubs were Hakone Koshien, Hamanako, Amagi Kogen, Nasu and VIALA Kinugawa Keisui. (Tokyu Resort: top 5 by trades, FY2025)
- Katsuura, Madarao and Kyoto Takagamine & VIALA use a waiting list (登録制): buyers register and wait their turn. (Tokyu Resort: top 5 by trades, FY2025; Tokyu Harvest Club: price list)
- The official price list is updated weekly; prices marked ◆ are recent reference or confirmed trade prices. (Tokyu Harvest Club: price list)
- Memberships can be transferred and inherited. Co-ownership clubs have a time-limited buyback guarantee (terms not published). (Tokyu Resort: money Q&A (as of Oct 2024); Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ)
- A 1- or 3-year trial membership (“Pre-Owners”) gives a discount if you then buy. (Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ)
Clubs and opening dates
Opening dates from Tokyu Land’s release (Aug 2023). About 28,000 members at 30 locations (Dec 2025 release); the count depends on whether annexes are counted separately. (Tokyu Land press release (18 Aug 2023); Tokyu Resorts & Stay press release (11 Dec 2025))
| Opened | Club |
|---|---|
| Jun 1988 | Tateshina |
| Jul 1989 | Katsuura |
| Jul 1990 | Hamanako |
| Apr 1991 | Amagi Kogen |
| Apr 1992 | Kinugawa |
| Mar 1993 | Nanki Tanabe |
| Jun 1993 | Ito |
| Dec 1997 | Madarao |
| Mar 1999 | Tateshina Annex |
| Jul 1999 | Yamanakako Mount Fuji |
| Jul 2001 | Kyu-Karuizawa |
| Dec 2002 | Tateshina Resort |
| Dec 2003 | Hakone Koshien |
| Oct 2006 | Nasu |
| Jul 2007 | Kyu-Karuizawa Annex |
| Apr 2008 | VIALA Hakone Hisui |
| Mar 2010 | Arima Rokusai / VIALA annex Arima Rokusai |
| Aug 2013 | Atami Izusan / VIALA annex Atami Izusan |
| Oct 2014 | Kyoto Takagamine / VIALA annex Kyoto Takagamine |
| Oct 2017 | Nasu Retreat |
| Jul 2018 | Karuizawa / VIALA annex Karuizawa |
| Jul 2022 | RESERVE Kyoto Higashiyama |
| Dec 2022 | VIALA Kinugawa Keisui |
| Jul 2023 | RESERVE Hida Takayama |
| Oct 2023 (planned) | VIALA Karuizawa Retreat creek / garden |
| Oct 2024 | VIALA Hakone Koyu |
Clubs opening next
- Tokyu Harvest Club Kusatsu & VIALA (incl. VIALA Kusatsu Retreat green) is due to open in March 2027 with 152 rooms; the first sales round was announced in May 2025. (PR TIMES: Tokyu Harvest Club Kusatsu & VIALA (12 May 2025))
FAQ
What is the difference between co-ownership and the deposit type?
Co-ownership means you own a registered share of the land and building with Tokyu Land. The deposit type gives a use right for a deposit, refunded in full without interest when you leave, after the holding period. (Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ; Tokyu Harvest Club: about the club)
Can I use clubs other than my home club?
Yes, every club. In peak periods home-club members draw lots first. (Tokyu Harvest Club official site; Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ)
What does a night cost?
¥5,500 per adult (¥6,300 at some clubs) and ¥4,400 (¥4,900) for children aged 4–12, the same all year. VIALA and RESERVE charge per room. (Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ)
What is the transfer fee for a resale membership?
¥132,000 for co-ownership and ¥275,000 for the deposit type (as of Oct 2024), plus brokerage. (Tokyu Resort: money Q&A (as of Oct 2024))
Can I sell or pass it on?
Yes. Tokyu Resort brokers more than 800 trades a year, and some co-ownership clubs have a time-limited buyback guarantee. (Tokyu Resort: money Q&A (as of Oct 2024); Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ)
Before you buy, read
- Hotel condo vs resort membership: which fits you?
- Owner use: how booking and fees work
- Checklist before you buy a resale unit
- XIV memberships: resale prices and how to buy
- Baycourt Club memberships: resale prices and how it works
- Resort memberships
Sources
- Tokyu Harvest Club official site
- Tokyu Harvest Club: about the club
- Tokyu Harvest Club: FAQ
- Tokyu Resort: money Q&A (as of Oct 2024)
- Tokyu Harvest Club: price list
- Tokyu Land press release (6 Dec 2022)
- Tokyu Land press release (18 Aug 2023)
- Tokyu Resorts & Stay press release (11 Dec 2025)
- PR TIMES: Tokyu Harvest Club Kusatsu & VIALA (12 May 2025)
- Tokyu Fudosan Holdings press release (2021, VIALA Kinugawa Keisui)
- Tokyu Resort: top 5 by trades, FY2025
- Resort Life: Tokyu Harvest Club (broker)
Checked 22 Oct 2026 · All figures are as shown by the listing broker or the cited source. Hotel Condo Market is not a broker and does not solicit sales or give investment advice.