Home / Resort memberships / NOT A HOTEL MEMBERSHIP (NFT)
Resort memberships

NOT A HOTEL MEMBERSHIP (NFT)

A summary of NOT A HOTEL's NFT membership from official sources (the official note account, notahotel.com and the NFT Terms). This page is for information only: we do not sell, broker or recommend it, and we link to no marketplace.

Basics

Issuer
NOT A HOTEL
Chain
Ethereum mainnet (official note: official NFTs are issued only on Ethereum mainnet)
Token standard
ERC-721 (as shown on OpenSea and Etherscan; not stated in official documents)
Term
47 years. THE KEY is granted 47 times; the membership ends on 31 December of the year of the last grant (NFT Terms Art. 6).
Sale status
Sold out on the official site

Membership tiers (official site)

TierOfficial priceStayTotal over 47 yearsOther
S¥1,850,0001 night a year (date and house assigned at random)47 nightsEvents
Y¥3,550,0002 consecutive nights a year, same house94 nightsEvents. General sale from 14 Dec 2022
X¥5,800,0003 consecutive nights a year, same house141 nightsEvents; paid access to EXCLUSIVE HOUSEs
ENot stated officiallyNot stated officially—OpenSea description: 47 years, one travel day a year

How stays work

About three months before each year's stay date, a THE KEY NFT is airdropped to the holder; the stay uses that key.

At the time of sale, payment was by yen bank transfer or ETH, and part of the proceeds was placed in escrow.

A third-party article (THE BRIDGE, 2022) reported lower first-sale prices; these are not confirmed officially and are not shown here.

Transfer rules (NFT Terms)

RuleTerms (summary)
Transfer is allowedArt. 7(1)
The seller loses the rights when the token movesArt. 7(2)
Tokens carry a transfer-prevention lock, removed after identity verificationArt. 3(2), 3(4)
Identity verification asks for name, date of birth, address, phone and an ID such as a driving licence or My Number cardArt. 3
Sales on third-party NFT marketplaces are contemplated (OpenSea is not named)Art. 8(3)
The issuer may suspend, restrict or cancel a membership and its rightsArt. 7(4)
No royalty clause in the Terms. OpenSea shows a 1% required fee and a 7.5% optional creator feeArt. 2(1) / OpenSea

THE KEY: cannot be transferred from 00:00 the day before the stay. MASTER KEY: cannot be transferred from 00:00 on 30 April of the year after it was airdropped.

Where it is traded (official note)

Per the official note, new holders can obtain it only on secondary markets such as OpenSea.

Fake pages and fake collections have been found on OpenSea; the issuer says it cannot refund or compensate purchases made by mistake. Check contracts against the official note before any transaction.

Official contract addresses (Ethereum, from the official note)

CollectionContract address
MEMBERSHIP S0x461a5e25b41395e15ac80a523e7edf763c908982
MEMBERSHIP Y0x88114428e17f749ea8d89d8fdee7efbd74bfc220
MEMBERSHIP X0x904943ab35d4180ae281a8769200df410d037e95
MEMBERSHIP E0x368ae7175dda9ef764ada43992b2c95ee886ac1a
THE KEY0xf3f8257fbcfdeff9354b6a0e1a948f7a5ff135a2

Secondary-market data (OpenSea)

Data as of: 22 Oct 2026

Lowest listingListedTotal volumeTotal salesOwnersSales, last 30 days
MEMBERSHIP SNone0277.34 ETH573010
MEMBERSHIP YNone011.94 ETH4220
MEMBERSHIP XNone023 ETH1250
MEMBERSHIP ENone00 ETH—2—
THE KEY0.15 ETH534.84 ETH195814 (0.4491 ETH)

No membership tier (S, Y, X, E) is listed for sale and none traded in the last 30 days. Only THE KEY (a single stay) is trading.

Supply differs between OpenSea and Etherscan (S 400 on OpenSea; Y 54 vs 58; X 32 vs 33; THE KEY 461 vs 90). Both figures are recorded; the reason is not confirmed.

Not confirmed officially

  • Price and stay terms of MEMBERSHIP E
  • Answers in the official FAQ
  • The correct supply figures

Sources